I’m in love!

I’m in love, my dear foodies! No, it isn’t with you. I’m in love with Joy the Baker. Okay, I’m not in love with her – more like in love with her blog. I stumbled across Joy’s blog two weeks ago when I was looking for a funky type of cookie to make.

There really is a mountain of baking I can do with her recipes. They’re so fun and so well written. The posts are witty, and very entertaining. I also feel a close connection with her because of something else. The lady was an English major, turned baker, and is self-taught. I was like, O-M-G!!! I was an English major, and love to bake! I can bake! Yeeeesss…. awesome. I need to do this. At least on the side. I want to teach (it’s my calling of sorts), but would love to open up my own bakery in the future. And so, with the year at an end, and 11 months of writing this blog (hush now, let’s pretend I was active), I have hope to do this.

Check out Joy’s amazing blog here! http://www.joythebaker.com

Happy New Year and Happy Baking! Wish you all the luck for the year ahead!

Leave a Reply, Question or Comment in general!

Pages

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Rated

Blog Stats

  • 994 foodies have come here!
